Last night was our home visit with the midwife to make sure we’re prepped and ready for the home birth. Today marks 36 weeks of gestation for you, and ‘technically’ 1 month left of pregnancy for us.

The appointment went well, we’ve got most of our supplies together and just need to gather a few more essentials to be fully prepped. You and I are looking great and it was a relief to make it to 36 and now be looking forward.

I know that very soon your presence will not be denied in this home, you will fill it with an audible and visual presence and everyone will partake in loving you and sharing your first moments in life. For now, I’m thankful you’re in me, you’re with me, and we’re together for these precious last moments.

There is no doubt I’ll miss being pregnant. There are highs and lows to the journey and my body has challenged me, but this journey has been one so unique and special that I can only show gratitude towards it. I’m trying to revel in these moments, rub my belly a little longer and with more intention, savor the special connection it provides me with the world, enjoy the slower pace that it mandates of me.

No matter how much I love it, the idea of you coming into our lives is still more exciting 🙂 I can’t wait!