For Christmas music!? For real, I love it, but I know it’s kinda early. A friend of mine suggested the Winter Songs album, kind of an indie compilation of Christmas songs, so not super traditional and not something I’m likely to get sick of very soon.

But on that note, just had to share one of the songs on it. I LOVE it already. My cousin is an amazing dancer and while I listen to this song all I can picture is her body being moved by the words and the music–it also made me cry this morning. Am I sleep deprived or pregnant? I’ll tell you-the former!

Anywho, check it out

or check it out on your spotify/grooveshark/pandora or whatever you use for music.

The album: The Hotel Cafe presents Winter Songs
Artist: Sara Bareilles
Song: Winter Song

Also, some exciting news…my sister got her LSAT score back and she rocked it! I’m not sure she’d be happy with me sharing it online, but I’m so happy for her and PROUD of her. It reminds me of one of my favorite quotations that she sent me in undergrad. When I have a hard time continuing with my homework or feel buried under things I need to do in order to do well on an exam, or just plain want to quite because I feel like I can’t do it, I read this quote and continue doing what I can:

“Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough”
-Og Mandino

The fact is that she went for it and rocked it. A lot of people will go for it but stop when they feel like they aren’t going to succeed. If you’re afraid of that failure you’ll never get to where you want to be.

Another exciting thing..my friend has her med school interview on Thursday at my school!! I’m so happy for her and her success, I’m just hoping that my school sees how awesome she is đŸ™‚

