What better way to really solidify that I’ve given up ‘being productive’ and am now succumbing to the fact that I’ve been procrastinating for the past 40 minutes. I’ve been on Facebook, blogs, gmail, anything else except my studying…which REALLY deserves some attention. Seriously, haven’t given it as much as it needed today and my midterm is on Monday.

T-6 days in class (2 of those days are test days) and then I’M DONE WITH MY FIRST YEAR OF MEDICAL SCHOOL. You have no idea the challenge it has been committing to studying. I was walking outside today feeling completely exhausted… a little like the picture below

i have literally fallen asleep like this on the edge of the bed while studying

and I realized how I’ve gotten used to life this way. Life with stress every week, lack of sleep, lack of relationship time, fast meals, racing mind, alway trying to cram information into my mind…I don’t like this way of life. I know it’s a sacrifice, but I can already say I’m ready for it to be over.

Today was my 25th birthday and my love made it very special. One of the many things he did for my special day was let me choose out of our favorite cookbook “Jamie at Home” any recipe I wanted and he would produce it 🙂 Fortunately, EVERY recipe we have tried from the book has been amazing, so I chose a lovely pizza with hand made dough, sauce, simple mozzarella, basil, and arugula + prosciutto to top it off! It was fantastic!! We both decided it was one of the best pizzas we’ve ever had.

Those are the moments I work hard for. I look forward to the summer nights, settling into our new home, making our hearts desires happy through fresh amazing food, and loving our pooch. Life is good when I think of those days…now I just have to get to them.

Gute Nacht x

